Weird Wide Web
Custom Search



Nature Never Duplicates a Path : Your Spiritual Independence is Important and Unique

Seven Key Motives for Learning Spiritual Counseling

Cave-Free Spirituality

Spiritual Depth Perception

Spirituality: The Bottom Line


Alternative Healing
Eastern Philosophy
New Age
Personal Transformation

Religion & Theology
Self Help & Personal Growth
Self Empowerment (new age)
Spiritual Healing

Home » Spirituality Directory » Chakras

  Unique Chakras Websites

Colorful Chakras on Meditating Figure The concept of chakra originates in Hindu texts and features in tantric and yogic traditions of Hinduism and Buddhism. The chakras are believed to be a number of wheel-like vortices which, according to traditional Indian medicine, exist in the surface of the subtle body of living beings. The chakras are said to be "force centers" or whorls of energy permeating, from a point on the physical body, the layers of the subtle bodies in an ever-increasing fan-shaped formation. Rotating vortices of subtle matter, they are considered focal points for the reception and transmission of energies. Different belief systems posit a varying number of chakras; the best-known system in the West has seven chakras.

Each chakra in your spinal column is believed to influence or even govern bodily functions near its region of the spine. Because autopsies do not reveal chakras, most people think they are a fancy of fertile imagination. Yet their existence is well documented in the traditions of the Far East...

Chakras are described as energy centers along the spine located at major branchings of the human nervous system, beginning at the base of the spinal column and moving upward to the top of the skull, through which, believers assert, pass 3 major energy channels, Sushumna, Ida and Pingala. Chakras are considered to be a point or nexus of biophysical energy or prana of the human body. Shumsky asserts that "prana is the basic component of your subtle body, your energy field, and the entire chakra system...the key to life and source of energy in the universe."

The following seven primary chakras are commonly described:

Muladhara (Sanskrit: मूलाधार, Mūlādhāra, Thai: มูลาธาระ) Base or Root Chakra (last bone in spinal cord, the coccyx)
Swadhisthana (Sanskrit: स्वाधिष्ठान, Svādhiṣṭhāna, Thai: สฺวาธิษฺฐานะ) Sacral Chakra (ovaries/prostate)
Manipura (Sanskrit: मणिपूर, Maṇipūra, Thai: มณีปูระ) Solar Plexus Chakra (navel area)
Anahata (Sanskrit: अनाहत, Anāhata, Thai: อนาหะตะ) Heart Chakra (heart area)
Vishuddha (Sanskrit: विशुद्ध, Viśuddha, Thai: วิศุทฺธะ) Throat Chakra (throat and neck area)
Ajna (Sanskrit: आज्ञा, Ājñā, Thai: อาชฺญา) Brow or Third Eye Chakra (pineal gland or third eye) Sahasrara (Sanskrit: सहस्रार, Sahasrāra, Thai: สหัสฺราระ) Crown Chakra (top of the head; 'soft spot' of a newborn)

There are seven primary chakras located in the subtle physical body, the body of light and energy that is our awareness and that surrounds the physical.

The planes of consciousness are correlated to what we call the chakras, which are located along the shushumna.

The shushumna is a tube. It is an astral tube, like a reed. It runs from the base of the spine to between the eyebrows and a little bit above.

There are six chakras or energy vortexes that lie along that tube. There is a seventh chakra located several inches above the head, but it is not connected.

There are thousands of lesser chakras, or nadis as they are also called. There are chakras in the hands, fingertips, feet and a number of other areas.

Each of the seven chakras references different dimensional planes. It is a turnstile that leads us into different dimensions. As the kundalini rises, the knowledge and powers of those dimensions will begin to come to you.

Chakras are doorways to other worlds. When you focus on them, you step into something else. They're dimensional access points, whereby we can enter into different levels of mind

When you focus on a chakra, it's very easy to bring subtle physical energies into your consciousness.
happy smiley face

Directory Links

Chakra Color Meanings - Spiritual Healing
The seven major chakras are each linked to particular colors starting from red and ending with violet. The colors are significant to the way each chakra is understood.

Chakras Guideline
Determine if and where you have blocks in your chakras so that you can start the process of opening yourself back up to higher energies and allowing proper energy to flow through your body.

The Chakras - The Seven Gateways of the Life Force.
The Life Force manifests itself by the effort of ITS will through the seven vortices of the Chakras, and engenders Mind, Life, and Vitality to the human body.

Chakras: The Anatomy of the Soul And The Chakras
Everyone has a skeleton with the exact same number of bones. In the same way, we all share the same luminous anatomy, which includes the chakras and the acupuncture meridians.

Kundalini Energy And Your Chakras
Psychics believe that people get most of their physical, emotional, and mental energies from invisible rays which come down into our bodies through very tiny openings in the top of our heads.
Dozens of enlightening and informative articles on the seven primary energy centers (chakras) within the body, and activating, healing and balancing them.

Root Chakra - Crystal Bowl Healing Sounds [video]
A series of short videos for the chakra's using crystal singing bowls and light. Sacral Chakra   Solar Plexus Chakra   Heart Chakra   Throat Chakra   Third Eye Chakra   Crown Chakra

Physical Symptoms of Anxiety Attacks and Related Chakras
This article will look at the various symptoms that come with an anxiety attack, and also explains which parts of the aura are affected when you are having an anxiety attack.

Chakras: 7 Minute Tune Up
A profoundly powerful chakra balancing meditation in only 7 minutes. Healing Sounds pioneer Jonathan Goldman has created this new sound experience to enhance everyone's busy life.

  Awakening/Awareness (3)
  Chakras (4)
  Eastern Spirituality (4)
  General/Miscellaneous (3)
  Intuition (3)
  Life Purpose/Destiny (4)
  Meditation (4)
  New Age Spirituality (4)
  Mind & Consciousness (3)
  Mind, Body & Spirit (4)
  Principles & Laws (4)
  Religious Philosophy (4)
  Society/Activism (3)
  Spiritual Healing (3)
  Relationships/Soulmates (3)
  Spiritual Science (4)
  Transpersonal Psychology (3)

home page button » Spirituality Directory » Unique Chakras Websites [Top]